Day 16 of the NaPoWriMo Poetry Challenge…”It’s All Lies”


Hiya! It’s Day 16 and today’s NaPoWriMo Poetry challenge prompt asks us to write a ten-line poem in which each line is a lie. Lies could be silly, complicated, tricky, or obvious.

I hope you enjoy my poem of lies! :D

“It’s All Lies”

I will not hurt you said the spider to the fly.

These are not tears: there’s something in my eye.

“I’ve forgiven you for what you’ve done.”

I’ll skip the gym today and run!

One glass of wine alone will do.

I hate chocolate bars: I swear I do.

I just love when you mispronounce my name.

I do so love to lose a game!

I enjoyed being stung by a honey bee.

I love when people lie to me!

 

(Copyright 2014 chattinatti)

Face palm

6 thoughts on “Day 16 of the NaPoWriMo Poetry Challenge…”It’s All Lies”

  1. This poem was a delight which made me chuckle out loud, and the photo at the end was priceless! I think I most relate to the two lines regarding wine and chocolate. Is there truly such a thing as drinking only one glass of wine? It can’t be possible! :O

Leave a Reply

