It’s the Last day of the NaPoWriMo Poetry Challenge! “Farewell”


I’ve had a wonderful time participating in this 30 day poetry writing challenge held by NaPoWriMo. I was able to pick up my poetry pen after years of not writing any poetry. I also learned some new forms and styles which I will make use of in the future!

The final prompt for the challenge is to write a poem of farewell…”it doesn’t have to be goodbye forever.”

So, my poem is aptly titled “Farewell” 😀

Our time together was wonderful,

you taught me so much.

I looked forward to our daily rendezvous.

My creativity…you touched.

You challenged me often

and set my spirit free.

Everyday was a special gift

that you had given me.

You made me laugh so many times!

You helped me grow each day.

I’ll take fond memories with me

as I go my way.

Goodbye sounds like forever:

let’s in the present dwell…

so, until we meet again my friend

I bid you a fond farewell!

(Copyright 2014 chattinatti)

Courtesy: Google Images

Courtesy: Google Images

 

8 thoughts on “It’s the Last day of the NaPoWriMo Poetry Challenge! “Farewell”

  1. A lovely, fitting end. It’s been such fun. I hope to keep following your work, it really has been a pleasure 😀

  2. Such a bittersweet poem…about poetry! I love that it can fit into so many other circumstances as well! I’ve loved following your poetic journey and look forward to all of your future work!!!!

    • Thank you so much! I really appreciate your visiting and your kind comments! I look forward to yours as well Adelie and to all my fellow bloggers whose work I’ve come to look forward to and appreciate! ❤ Cheers all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

