Am I the only one?


So, I’ve always known that I had some mmm…I’m going to say tendencies or quirks that I can’t quite seem to relinquish. As the years go by, I’ve managed to dial some of them back from like a 10 to a 5 ๐Ÿ˜€

So, I have this thing with labels. Am I the only one who likes things with labels on them facing out? On my dresser my lotions, potions and perfumes have to face forward. It doesn’t matter if I know what they are or not -_-ย  I’ve been teased over the years for what some call my slightly obsessive tendencies.

Organization

Organisation

I know which item belongs in which position and I know when they’ve been moved. ๐Ÿ˜€ I once dated this guy in university who thought it hilarious to move random items around in my dorm room when I wasn’t paying attention. I once found one of my books in my mini fridge! Hardy har har! -_-

My friends used to think it was fun and games to move things around. Sometimes I wasn’t even aware that I’d be in mid-conversation and pause to put something back in its rightful place. I’d just hear a burst of laughter as they watched me do it and only then did I realize one of them had moved it when I wasn’t looking.

I’ve made some progress over the years in letting myself not be so bothered by things not being “right” lol…just a little though. I still like all my hangers facing one direction in my closet with my clothes arranged by size, type and colour thank you very much! I won’t even mention my shoes needing to be placed “just so”.

I still only use towels that have the tag firmly attached. I only dry with the side that has the tag on it…right side up of course. To give myself some credit though, I’ve been able to leave towels alone even if they’re not hanging perfectly straight on the rack. That one took some getting used to! I used to check that my towels were hanging evenly on the racks before I left my house/dorm/apartment…now…well I still hang them but if they’re a little askew I’ve realized it’s okay. It’s highly unlikely that Martha Stewart is going to pop up at my home and tsk tsk me! ๐Ÿ˜€

I may have a few more tendencies…but I think I’ll leave those for another time perhaps. I don’t want you all thinking I’m weird or anything like that. LOL! ๐Ÿ˜€

It’s all good though, I love me some me…warts, weirdness and all!

Holla back! (CN)

 

 

5 thoughts on “Am I the only one?

  1. Hey CN…

    This is cool. I like!! Keep writing we need more “lite” reading to balance out all the madness going on in the world. Your blog posts are refreshing and easy to follow. I also like your versatility. You can discuss police brutality as well as labels and organization. Both bringing proper content and balance. Keep up the good writing!!

    One love.

  2. Hey Tara Ife!! Thank you so much for the kind words and encouragement! Indeed, we need to look towards the fun side of life always…to balance out the doom and gloom. โค I will definitely keep on writing! Cheers! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

