Sigh…so I have a confession.


and I think I might need mediation, intervention, a stern talking-to or perhaps some sort of therapy.

No, I’m not addicted to any strong or illegal substances; I’m addicted to those slim instruments used to affix signatures, complete homework, write lists (yes people still write lists in 2014 believe it or not!) and write just about anything the wielder wants them to.

I’m talking about the pen! They say the pen is mightier than the sword; well let me tell you, I’ve been amassing an artillery over the last decade or more!

I can’t pin point a particular moment when this love affair started but I’ll tell you, it’s strong and I don’t see it going anywhere soon.

I don’t think my hubby understands it but he’s become aware of it…and so far all he does is shake his head every time I pick up a new pack (or two) at the store. The last time I bought a pack, he was surprised that the last set I’d bought were all milked and left as mere shells already just languishing in the recycle bin.

For as much as I type on my laptop, one would wonder why I “need” so many pens.

I just LOVE pens! ❀ But not just any old pen! I like: pens that are pretty, pens that feel perfect between my fingers, pens that roll over a page smoothly, pens with coloured ink, souvenir pens and most of all fine-liners. ❀

Some of the collection

Some of the collection

I’m so crazy about my pens that I buy cheap pens to take to work so that when I’m inevitably asked to lend my pen to someone, I whip out El-cheapo and keep my nice, fancy coloured ink pens to myself.

If you ever ask to borrow my pen, I think it’s fair to let you know that my Pendar (pen radar) is strong! I will be watching and waiting for you to return it. Don’t rest it down on your desk, don’t forget and slip it in your bag or pocket, don’t walk off with it whistling Dixie, don’t lend out my pen without asking and this one is the biggie…do NOT put my pen in your mouth or chew on it! That’s a Penony (pen felony)!

I’m a really nice person…I swear…ask my friends πŸ˜€ but don’t kidnap my pens or we’ll have a problem.

If you have a nice pen, one that writes nicely and looks good I will pester you or borrow it on a long-term basis. Lol!

I wish I could say I’m getting help for my pen penchant πŸ˜‰ but I’d be lying. I don’t even want help.

I just want more pens! insert maniacal laugh here

6 thoughts on “Sigh…so I have a confession.

  1. LOLOL! fellow pen lover here. I too go as far as having a cheap pen around just in case. Don’t buy a lot though….at least not anymore.
    Have you ever tried calligraphy? I’ve always loved a good hand writing and of course loved it even more when planning thee day ;-), so I picked up calligraphy! Haven’t been that consistent with practicing, but I still pick it up from time to time. It makes my heart dance and write cute lil notes when I wanna jazz it up a bit.

    • Aww I’m sure the day was lovely! No I’ve never tried calligraphy. I’ve always admired it though. I’m going to get a pen and give it a try soon. Nothing’s nicer than lovely writing on cute stationery. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

