Try A Little Tenderness.


Every now and then I like to pamper myself. I mean…why not? Who doesn’t need to give them self a little tlc

every once-in-a-while huh?

Well right up there with a good massage, I love a professional pedicure.

 

Courtesy: Google Images

Courtesy: Google Images

Ooh yes! The warm foot soak in scented potions like pineapple sunrise, jasmine and what-have-you.

I love the scrubs, exfoliates, lotions and the joy of choosing your polish colour from that lovely carousel of rainbow hues!

Courtesy: Google Images

Courtesy: Google Images

 

Here’s the rub; (Ahhh! See what I did there?) I am ticklish! Like, oh-my-God-stop-or-I’m-either-going-to-pee-or-punch-you-type-ticklish! It’s just ridiculous and I wish I could make myself less so. I have a few ticklish spots which I’m not going to mention but my feet are right up there second on the list.

I didn’t even realise I was THAT ticklish with my feet until my first professional pedicure many years ago. That lady had the patience of a saint because I had not yet learned how to manage my reactions to a level whereby it was a productive session. Let me tell you, there was water flicked every where and squeals and my chair handles were gripped to DEATH!!

I’d like to think I’ve come a long way since then…in reality, just a tad. Now, I give the pedicurist a heads up before they begin and let them know how to handle certain parts of my feet. I also make sure no drinks are imbibed and I have a magazine or a fully charged phone to “distract” me.

I still bite my lip and grip the handles but I remain in my seat and have not kicked any pedicurists or created any soapy messes around my station. I’m calling that a success.

When your feet are all nice and smooth with pretty polish, that’s what it’s all about at the end of the day. No pain, no gain right?Β  πŸ™‚

Courtesy Pintrest: Polished Toes

Courtesy Pintrest: Polished Toes

How do you pamper yourself? πŸ™‚ ❀ CN

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Try A Little Tenderness.

  1. I like this post a lot because it’s girly and a simple reminder that we — as women are the same— no matter our race, age, economic status etc…. Generally we like to be pampered and nurturedπŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’• My faves are manis, pedis and facials. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy a good hot stone or deep tissue massage BUT getting my nails, feet and face rubbed, massaged, stroked and cared for gives me goose bumps. It’s that serious!! I love how my skin always look so fresh and clean and supple after a mud mask treatment or the tension and lines and “life” are easily buffed away with berry scented sugar scrubs. My youth returns. My eyes glimmer and my aura becomes radiant again….all with a DIY facial… Hell I’m likely to have a breath stopping or heart rate increasing reaction the next time I’m able to indulge in a professional experience. Good post chattinatti. πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½

    • Hey Tara Ife! Thanks so much for reading and for your reply girl!
      Yes, you totally get it! Nothing like a little polish, scrub and shine to have you feeling good about yourself! πŸ™‚
      I haven’t done a professional facial (or even a DIY) in a while, so I will have to put that on my list for my next pampering session! Thanks luv! ❀ πŸ™‚

  2. Hey Nat!

    I’m definitely a spa goer and LOVE to get massages. Not only does it do a body good, but as a Licensed Massage therapist, I sometimes like to get some new tips/tricks :). My perfect pamper day would be to get a massage and facial, and some satisfying food after… It just makes one feel great about themselves and life.

    Mani and Pedi are totally awesome too, love it more in the spring/summer time though.

  3. Hi Linda!
    Thanks for visiting and for your reply. Massages are awesome and I’m sure your clients appreciate a good masseuse as well. πŸ™‚ Spas are so relaxing aren’t they? I like the idea of your perfect pamper day. I’d like sushi for my satisfying food after. Mmm yessss!
    Spring and Summer are definitely better for pedicures especially…all those cute sandals aren’t going to slay by themselves now! Lol! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

