NaPoWriMo Poetry Challenge Day 25: “Fate”


Note: NaPoWriMo Poetry Challenge officially ended April 30th but I was ill for almost 2 weeks and was not feeling creative. I saved the prompts and will be posting my poems simply because I like to finish what I start.  (If you still read them, I’m most appreciative!)  🙂  ❤

Today’s prompt: “And now for our (optional) prompt! Today, I’d like to challenge you to write a poem that begins with a line from another poem (not necessarily the first one), but then goes elsewhere with it. This will work best if you just start with a line of poetry you remember, but without looking up the whole original poem. (Or, find a poem that you haven’t read before and then use a line that interests you). The idea is for the original to furnish a sort of backdrop for your work, but without influencing you so much that you feel stuck just rewriting the original!”

                                           yacht~Fate~   

I am the master of my fate

all my choices

order my path;

so I choose to remain

In a conscious state.

 

Knowing there’s power in my thought

I try to

remain positive.

Peace of mind

Cannot be bought.

 

Think yourself great!

It’s good advice.

I condition my mind

to remain elevated.

I am the master of my fate.

 

© Chattinatti 2016.

napo2016button2glopo2016button2

 

Leave a Reply

